JOINT BIPARTITE COMMITTEE FOR THE COAL INDUSTRY COAL INDIA LIMITED 10,NETAJI SUBHAS ROAD, KOLKATA-700 001

No.CIL/C-5B/JBCCI-VII/206 Dated: 17th December, 2003

Sub: Re-constitution of Joint Bipartite Committee for the Coal Industry

for negotiating National Coal Wage Agreement-VII

Ref: No.CIL/C-5B/JBCCI-VII:01 dated 28.07.03

Further to the above communication intimating re-constitution of JBCCI-VII in terms of Ministry of Coal's letter No.55011/04/2002-PRIW dated 11.07.03, the name and designation of the Members representing the management of Coal companies and the five Central Trade Unions in the re-constituted JBCCI-VII are as follows:

\sim	ı
2	ı.

No. Name of the Members

1.	Shri Shashi Kumar, Chairman,CIL	Chairman(Ex- officio)
2.	Shri DK Varma, Director(F), CIL,Kolkata	Member
3.	Shri MK Sinha, CMD, ECL, Sanctoria	Member
4.	Shri PS Bhattacharjee, CMD, BCCL, Dhanbad	Member
5.	Shri JP Sharma, CMD, CCL, Ranchi	Member
6.	Shri Ashok Mehta, CMD, WCL, Nagpur	Member
7.	Shri JN Singh, CMD, SECL, Bilaspur	Member
8.	Shri GK Choudhary, Director(P), MCL, Sambalp	ur Member
9.	Shri AK Das, Director(F), NCL, Singrauli	Member
10.	Shri Sriram Tarnikanti, IAS, Director(P&AW),SC	CL, Member
11.	Representative of IISCO	Member
12.	Representative of TISCO	Member
13.	Representative of ICML	Member
14.	Representative of BECML	Member
15.	Representative of JSPL	Member
16.	Director(P&IR), CIL	lember Secretary

Sri GD Gulab, CGM(MP&IR), CIL, Kolkata to act as Co-ordinator

SI.

No. Name of the Members

REPRESENTING WORKMEN INDIAN NATIONAL MINEWORKERS' FEDERATION (INTUC) MEMBERS

- 1. Shri Rajendra Prasad Singh, MLA & GS, INTUC/President, INMF
- 2. Shri SQ Zama, General Secretary, INM F
- 3. Shri CS Dubey, MLA
- 4. Shri Provat Goswami, Vice President, INMF
- 5. Shri B Venkat Rao, Working President, SCMLU (INMF)
- 6. Shri O.P Lal, MLA, Vice President, INMF

ALTERNATE MEMBERS (INTUC)

- 1. Shri MD Vishwakarma, Jt. General Secretary, INMF
- 2. Shri GVR Sharma, Asstt. Secretary, INMF
- 3. Shri KN Tkrivedy
- 4. Shri Lallan Choubey
- 5. Shri DK Jaiswal
- 6. Shri AK Mukherjee.

INDIAN MINE WORKERS'FEDERATION (AITUC)

MEMBERS

- 1. Shri Sunil Sen, General Secretary, IMWF
- 2. Shri Shafique Khan, Jt. General Secretary, IMWF
- 3. Shri Y. Gattaih, Secretary, IMWF

ALTERNATE MEMBERS

- 1. Shri Mohan Jha, Secretary, IMWF
- 2. Shri Krishna Modi, Vice President, IMWF
- 3. Shri Ashoke Kumar Dubey, Secretary, IMWF

HIND KHADAN MAZDOOR FEDERATION (HMS)

MEMBERS

- Shri Jayanta Podder, President, HKMF
- 2. Shri Bachha Singh, Preesident, JMS
- 3. Shri Nathulal Pandey, General Secretary, MPKMS

ALTERNATE MEMBERS

- 1. Shri Rajendra Prasad Singh, President, OCMLF (HMS)
- 2. Shri Nageswar, Secretary, CMU
- 3. Shri Ryaz Ahmed, General Secretary, SM&EWU (HMS)

SI. No.

Name of the Members

REPRESENTING WORKMEN AKHIL BHARATIYA KHADAN MAZDOOR SANGH (BMS)

MEMBERS

- 1. Dr. Basant Kumar Rai, Secretary, BMS
- 2. Shri C.B. Frank, General Secretary, ABKMS
- 3. Shri Kamalesh Sahai, Vice President, ABKMS

ALTERNATE MEMBERS (INTUC)

- 1. Shri BK Rai, Secretarry, ABKMS (BMS)
- 2. Shri Surendra Kumar Pandey, General Secretary, BKKMS
- 3. Shri Y.N. Singh, General Secretary, BKKMS(BMS)

ALL INDIA COAL WORKERS' FEDERATION (CITU)

MEMBERS

- 1. Dr. MK Pandhe, President, AICWF
- 2. Shri SK Bakshi, General Secretary, BCKU
- 3. Shri Goutam Ghatak, CMSI

ALTERNATE MEMBERS

- 1. Shri Mihir Chowdhury, General Secretary, NCOEA
- 2. Shri Bijay Bahadur Roy, President, LJCMMU
- 3. Shri M Saibabu, General Secretary, SCEU

The date of the meeting of JBCCI-VII shall be notified separately.

Sd/-DIRECTOR(P&IR),CIL & MEMBER SECY., JBCCI-VII

Distribution

All Members & Alternate Members of JBCCI-VII